Shaq Freestyle – Kobe Diss

Shaquille O’Neal freestylin’ and dissin’ Kobe – this offseason just got a bit more interesting. Do you think Kobe will respond in some way or let it go?

In case you missed the video at the AOL Fanhouse or at Ball Don’t Lie, you can watch it right here (not suited for children):

ESPN is all over it as well right now. Here is what Shaq said to Stephan A. Smith later on: “I was freestyling. That’s all. It was all done in fun. Nothing serious whatsoever. That is what MC’s do. They freestyle when called upon. I’m totally cool with Kobe. No issue at all. And by the way, don’t forget, six albums, two platinum, two gold. Anybody who knows me knows I’m a funny freestyler. Check the NBA DVD when I was rapping about Vlade Divac during my first championship run. Please tell everybody don’t make something out of nothing.”

“Everyone that knows Shaq knows two things about me: One, that I’m a rapper, and two, that I’m a comedian. When I played with Kobe, me, him, Brian Shaw, J.R. Rider, we had freestyle sessions all the time. … all in fun and we said crazier stuff than that. If I hurt anyone’s feelings, I apologize.”

See? It’s all fun and games according to Shaq. Do you think that Kobe agrees? Or Patrick Ewing for that matter? What about Kareem? Dropping names this way usually gets you a lot of heat. No matter what happens next, I’m already looking forward to the Lakers – Suns games next season…

3 Responses to “Shaq Freestyle – Kobe Diss”

  1. Great video! Shaq is joking, no doubt.

  2. […] and his usual funny and entertaining interviews just seemed so odd. After watching the “Kobe Bryant Diss” most people thought Shaq got bitter instead of seeing it as what it is: just Shaq being […]

  3. […] and his usual funny and entertaining interviews just seemed so odd. After watching the “Kobe Bryant Diss” most people thought Shaq got bitter instead of seeing it as what it is: just Shaq being […]

Leave a Reply

