Allen Iverson talking about Detroit

Allen Iverson

I’ve always been a fan of the Detroit Pistons, even though we had to play against them so much, but I became a fan by knowing how tough they were,” Iverson said. “These teams are all about heart, and I just think I fit right in with that.”

It’s definitely going to be a work in progress” he said. “I’d be lying if I said the chemistry will be there right off the top. [Coach Michael Curry] said the way they play is aggressive on offense and aggressive on defense. Obviously you know I can be aggressive on offense and just do the best I can on the other end of the court.”

I have a big-time resume, but I have a big hole in that, and that’s a championship, so obviously that’s something I want to accomplish,” Iverson said. “I have money, I have all the individual accolades, I’ve done all the All-Stars, the scoring championships, the MVPs, stuff like that.

“But I haven’t had a chance to feel the feeling of winning a championship, and that’s the most important thing for me right now.”

For more, click here.

Leave a Reply

