Pistons Injury Update

Detroit has a big week coming up. We need a few wins if we want to get the 6th seed in the East. The Pistons are 2.5 games ahead of the 8th seed (Chicago) and 1.5 behind the 6th seed (Philly). This is the up-coming schedule:

  • Chicago Bulls, March 24th
  • Los Angeles Lakers, March 26th
  • Washington Wizards, March 28th
  • Philadelphia 76ers, March 29th

Pretty big games, if you ask me. We have to win against Chicago and Philly and a win against Washington would be nice too. So, who will play?

“Yep, he’s on board with it,” Curry said. “I was comfortable with that from the beginning. No great player wants to come off the bench, but that’s how we’re going to utilize him.” Curry didn’t appear to be overly concerned about the dynamics of re-integrating Iverson into the rotation.

  • According to the same article, Curry expects Rasheed Wallace and Richard Hamilton to play against the Lakers on Thursday. Rip could return tomorrow, but that will be a game-time decision.

Asked whether there was any chance of Hamilton playing against the Bulls, Curry said: “I don’t know. I think Rip’s … it’s a matter of feel. I would say not likely, but I don’t want to rule him out.”

After the team’s morning shootaround, Arenas was asked by a Washington Post reporter if the news was true.

“It’s only true if I play on Saturday,” he said.

Arenas then told The Washington Times by phone that playing Saturday is “the plan” — but isn’t set in stone.

UPDATE:

According to the Detroit Free Press and the Detroit News Sheed and A.I. will not play against the Bulls.

The Detroit News wrote that Sheed and A.I. definitely won’t play, but with Rip it’s a matter of feel.

According to the Detroit Free Press Sheed, A.I. and Rip are out tonight, but the Bulls’ Derrick Rose is a game-time decision as well.

4 Responses to “Pistons Injury Update”

  1. I think it’s very important that Detroit get up to the sixth seed — to avoid Boston. They’ve got a good chance to knock off Orlando, but I don’t think the squad is strong enough to beat Boston.

    I think seeding is going to be very important for this Pistons team.

    Hopefully they can pull it off, I’d love to see a third straight Pistons-Magic series.

  2. I hope the same. I’m not trying to take something away from Orlando, but I’d rather face them than “KG & The Gang” or “The Cleveland BronBrons”.

    Reminds me a bit of the old times when Detroit beat up Chicago every year – Dwight Howard is going through the same thing, but hopefully for a few more seasons than Jordan. 😀

  3. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. Thanks. 🙂 We are glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

